I once stayed at a stunning hotel in the middle of Andalucia where they’d gone as far as to embroider my name on the bath robe (this was a press trip and clearly they thought I was someone else from Vogue or Food & Travel mag?)

Anyway, the bed was a heavenly nest, there were more flowers in the grounds than at the Chelsea Flower Show, and the restaurant was out of this world. But was there tea in the suite?  (No). And the restaurant was a five minute walk across a courtyard – not ideal at 8am in your slippers.

I’ve been meaning to feature Bloom for a while, having sampled their fabulous fivesome.  Beautifully packaged, the teas come in silky “pyramids” – my favourite was their Energising Earl Grey blend with blue cornflowers, lemon and orange in the mix – the perfect  4pm pick-me-up.

So why not treat yourself to a tea-tox? (Use code TTOX for 15% off till Feb 1st)

http://www.bloomtea.co.uk  Also at Harvey Nichols Food Market and Planet Organic.